TV listings: 2017 Cycling Coverage in the U.S.

It’s time — time for the 2017 pro road season to kick off. Tuning in to watch isn’t always so simple for American cycling fans. So, we compiled a list of the major events, what networks or websites will broadcast them, and other relevant details.

NBC Sports Group: NBC is not announcing which races will air live on cable TV until later in the year, prior to the respective events. All of the races listed, save road worlds, will stream live, ad-free on the NBC Sports Gold app and website. Currently, you can subscribe to NBC Sports Gold for a discounted rate of $20; note that this subscription expires in June, when fans will have to buy a new subscription for the remainder of 2017 and 2018 until June.

Cycling.TV: This website/app offers two subscription options: annual for $79.99 and quarterly for $29.99/month. The coverage is available in the U.S. and Canada, with English commentary, and does not cut away to ads. Highlights are available the same day as the race. In addition streaming via a computer’s web browser, Cycling.TV also offers apps for iOS and Android.

Bein Sports: In the past, Bein has broadcast the Giro d’Italia as well as a number of other major races. The network has not announce its schedule yet.


 Dates  Event (click event for official website)  Broadcast
February 22-26 Volta ao Alentejo
February 26  Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne
March 1  Le Samyn
March 5 Dwars door West-Vlaanderen
March 5 GP Industria & Artigianato
March 5 – 12  Paris-Nice
March 15 Danilith – Nokere Koerse
March 17 Handzame Classic
March 20-26  Volta Ciclista a Catalunya
March 23-26 Settimana Internazionale Coppi e Bartali
March 24 E3 Harelbeke
March 28-30  Three Days of de Panne
March 29 Dwars door het Hageland
April 3-8  Vuelta Ciclista al País Vasco
April 9  Paris-Roubaix
April 9 Giro dell’Appennino
April 13 GP de Denain – Porte du Hainaut
April 17 Giro del Trentino
April 17 Tro-Bro Léon
April 17-21 Giro del Trentino
April 18-23 Tour of Croatia
April 19  Flèche Wallone
April 22  Liège-Bastogne-Liège
April 28 – 30  Tour de Yorkshire
May 1 Eschborn-Frankfurt
May 9-14  Four Days of Dunkerque
May 14 – 20  Amgen Tour of California
May 24-28 Baloise Belgium Tour
June 3 Heistse Pijl
June 4 – 11 Critérium du Dauphiné
June 10 – 18  Tour de Suisse
June 15-18  La Route du Sud
 June 21  Halle Ingooigem
 June 22  British National Championships – Time Trial
 June 22  French National Championships – Time Trial
 June 24  French National Championships – Road Race
 June 25  British National Championships – Road Race
 June 25  French National Championships – Road Race
 July 1 – 23  Tour de France
 July 16  Trofeo Matteotti
 July 22-26  Tour de Wallonie
 July 27-30  UEC European MTB XCO Championships
 July 29  Clásica de San Sebastián
 July 29-August 4  Tour de Pologne
 July 31-August 6  Tour of Utah
 August 2-6  UEC European Road Championships
 August 7-13  Eneco Tour
 August 10-13  Arctic Race of Norway
 August 19-27  Tour de l’Avenir
 August 19 – September 10  Vuelta a Espana
 August 20  Cyclassics Hamburg
 August 20  GP Jef Scherens – Rondom Leuven
 August 27  GP de Plouay
 September 3  GP de Fourmies / La Voix du Nord
 September 3 – 10  Tour of Britain
 September 5 – 10  UCI Mountain Bike World Championships
 September 13  Coppa Agostoni – Giro delle Brianze
September 13 GP de Wallonie
September 14 Coppa Bernocchi
September 15 Koolskamp
September 16 Memorial Marco Pantani
September 16 Primus Classic Impanis – Van Petegem
September 17–24  UCI Road World Championships
September 30 Giro dell’Emilia
October 1 Gran Premio Bruno Beghelli
October 1 Tour de l’Eurométropole
October 1 Tour de Vendée
October 3 Binche–Chimay–Binche
October 3 Tre Valli Varesine
October 10  Paris-Tours
October 21 Saitama Critérium
October 21-29 Tour of Hainan
Cycling.TV will also broadcast Superprestige, Soudal Classics, and DVV Trofee cyclocross races.
NBC Sports will broadcast UCI Cyclocross World Cup races.
Find Your Provider
 NBCSN (NBC Sports Network)
Tour Tracker Logo 75  Tour Tracker
Schedule is subject to change.